Board Changes in Jurong Port


Singapore’s Jurong Port has announced the appointment of Mr Ng Chee Keong as its new Chairman.

He will take office on October 1, 2016, replacing Mr Lee Chong Kwee, who has held the post since 2009. Mr Ng Chee Keong currently sits on the board of Mencast Holdings, Samudera Shipping Lines and is the Deputy Chairman of Keppel Club.

Mr Ng Chee Keong had a long and illustrious career with PSA, having joined in 1971 and was part of the senior leadership until he retired in 2005. He was awarded the Public Administration Medal (Gold) in 1995.

Along with the change in Chairmanship, two new Board members, Mr Robert Yap Min Choy, and Mr V. Sivarajan, will join the organisation. Mr Subramaniam Iyer, who has served on the Board since 2010, will be stepping down.

Mr Yap was formerly the President of DFS Venture and currently sits on the board of Fullerton Healthcare Corporation, Sunseap Group, Y3 Technologies and Rock Productions.

Mr V. Sivarajan has been with the port industry for 40 years covering finance, internal audit and operations. He was formerly the Managing Director of PSA Marine and PSA India.

With the new appointments, there continues to be nine members on the Jurong Port Board. The other Board members are Png Cheong Boon (CEO, JTC Corporation), Andre Maniam (Senior Counsel and Partner in WongPartnership LLP), Chew Men Leong (CEO, LTA), Eng Aik Meng (Senior Advisor to TPG Capital), Oon Kum Loon, Ooi Boon Hoe (CEO, Jurong Port).

Daily Email Newsletter

Sign up to our daily email newsletter to receive the latest news from Port Technology International.

Supplier Directory

Find out how to get listed

Webinar Series

Find out how to attend

Latest Stories

Cookie Policy. This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.