Jacksonville Port Authority Board of Directors appoint new chairman

  • Joe York to take over form James Citrano from July 1st

Joe York, AT&T senior executive, has been selected as the next chairman of the Jacksonville Port Authority Board of Directors.

Taking over form James Citrano from July 1st, York was elected unanimously by the full board on Monday as members selected a slate of new officers for 2013-2014.

York is vice president of legislative and regulatory affairs for AT&T Telecommunications, where he has led the development of AT&T’s public policy strategies since 2005. He also worked as the regional director of corporate and external affairs with BellSouth Telecommunications. York joined JAXPORT's Board of Directors in 2010.

The board has also announced the election by unanimous vote of John Anderson as its new vice-chairman, John Falconetti as treasurer, and Dr. John Newman as secretary.

Board member Robert Spohrer was also selected to serve as the port's liaison to the North Florida Transportation Planning Organization. James Citrano will continue as a board member following his one-year tenure as chairman.

Daily Email Newsletter

Sign up to our daily email newsletter to receive the latest news from Port Technology International.

Supplier Directory

Be listed with industry leaders operating within Ports and Terminals

Webinar Series

Join 500+ attendees on average with a Port Technology International webinar

Latest Stories

Cookie Policy. This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.